Panax Ginseng Extract UK: What to Check on the Label

“Ginseng” is a category word. Panax ginseng is a species—and the species is only the start of a useful label. This UK guide explains how to compare Panax ginseng supplements by actual extract, extract ratio, raw-botanical equivalent, standardisation and full serving.
Quick answer
Look for Panax ginseng by name, then check the amount of extract in the complete daily serving. After that, read the extract ratio and any standardisation that is actually declared. A raw-equivalent figure explains concentration; it is not the physical amount of extract in the gummies.
Supify Apex Vitality: current Panax ginseng serving
The labelled daily serving is two Tamarind gummies. It currently provides 4mg Panax ginseng 10:1 extract, corresponding to a 40mg starting-botanical equivalent.
That means the serving contains 4mg of Panax ginseng extract. The 40mg figure describes the amount of starting botanical material represented by the 10:1 concentration; it is not an additional 40mg of extract.
See the current Apex Vitality product page for the live formula, directions, price and availability.
What does a 10:1 Panax ginseng extract mean?
A 10:1 extract uses ten parts of starting material to produce one part concentrated extract. As a simple label calculation:
4mg extract × 10 = 40mg starting-material equivalent.
The ratio is useful for understanding concentration, but it does not by itself tell you the full phytochemical profile, quality, suitability or expected effect of the finished product.
Panax ginseng vs generic “ginseng”
Different plants can be marketed using the word ginseng. The botanical identity matters because different species are not automatically interchangeable. A useful label should therefore name the species rather than relying on “ginseng” alone.
Recent systematic literature on Panax ginseng C.A. Meyer describes ginsenosides among its characteristic bioactive constituents. That supports a simple buyer principle: botanical identity and extract characterisation matter when comparing products.
Read the 2025 systematic review on PubMed.
What ginsenoside standardisation tells you—and what it does not
A declared ginsenoside percentage or profile can help characterise a ginseng extract. It should be read alongside the species, actual extract weight, plant material, serving size and extraction specification.
Standardisation is not a universal potency score. Two products with different extract specifications should not be treated as interchangeable simply because each mentions ginsenosides.
The current Apex Vitality product page does not state a ginsenoside percentage for its Panax ginseng extract, so Supify does not infer or invent one.
What to compare on a Panax ginseng label
- Species: does the label actually state Panax ginseng?
- Actual extract: how many milligrams of extract are in the full daily serving?
- Extract ratio: is a concentration such as 10:1 clearly explained?
- Raw equivalent: is it kept separate from the actual extract weight?
- Standardisation: if ginsenosides are stated, is the percentage or specification explicit?
- Complete formula: what other botanicals and nutrients are supplied in the same serving?
- Directions and suitability: are warnings and recommended use easy to find?
Where Panax ginseng fits in Supify Prime
Panax ginseng is one component of Apex Vitality, Supify’s Prime · Morning layer. The same serving also contains Shilajit, KSM-66® ashwagandha root extract and ginger extract. Each ingredient should be read as its own declared amount rather than collapsed into one headline number.
- Vitality Performance Hub
- Apex Vitality Gummies
- Shilajit Gummies UK: What to Check Before You Buy
- KSM-66® Ashwagandha: How to Read a 10:1 Extract
- The UK Supplement Label Standard
- Prime · Perform · Reset
UK claims context
Food supplements are foods rather than medicines. UK guidance does not permit food marketing to claim or imply that a product prevents, treats or cures disease. Research on an ingredient should not be converted into a medicinal promise for a finished supplement.
Read the GOV.UK nutrition and health claims guidance.
FAQs
How much Panax ginseng is in Apex Vitality?
The current two-gummy serving provides 4mg of Panax ginseng 10:1 extract, corresponding to a 40mg starting-material equivalent.
Is 40mg of Panax ginseng extract physically inside the gummies?
No. The actual extract weight is 4mg. The 40mg figure is the starting-botanical equivalent used to describe the 10:1 concentration.
What ginsenoside percentage is in Apex Vitality?
The current product page does not state a ginsenoside percentage, so this guide does not assume one.
Are all ginseng supplements the same?
No. Species, extract weight, ratio, standardisation, serving size, full formulation and suitability can differ.
Can Panax ginseng supplements treat fatigue, stress or disease?
Food supplements should not be marketed as preventing, treating or curing disease. Persistent or unexplained symptoms should be assessed appropriately.
References and safety context
- 2025 systematic review of Panax ginseng phytochemistry and clinical research
- Food Standards Agency: Food supplements guidance
- GOV.UK: Nutrition, health claims and supplement labelling
Important: This article is educational and is not medical advice. If you have a medical condition, take regular medication, are pregnant or breastfeeding, or are unsure whether a botanical supplement is suitable, speak with a qualified healthcare professional.
See the product facts
2 gummies · Shilajit + KSM-66® ashwagandha + Panax ginseng · extract and raw equivalents separated.
Shop Apex Vitality GummiesNote: This journal is educational and is not medical advice. Always follow the physical product label. If you are pregnant, breastfeeding, taking medication, managing a medical condition or unsure whether a supplement is suitable, speak to a qualified healthcare professional.